Kaiser Chiefs


Definitive tracklist announced for 'The Future Is Medieval' - CD/DL out June 27

Cheers to all of you that have created, and downloaded your own bespoke versions of our 4th album 'The Future Is Medieval'

Due to the overwhelming success of this process, it's created lots of chatter, and demand for an 'official' album. So it's time to simplify things a bit, and release a CD & standard Digital album of 'The Future Is Medieval'.

Rather than wait ages, do all the dull stuff where we talk about it for months, send it out to press & all that, we're just getting it out as soon as we can physically make the CDs and ship them to the shops.

We recorded 23 songs for 'The Future Is Medieval', in amongst the newies we've been playing 'Kinda Girl You Are' live at the first few shows, which you seem to be digging. That one missed the website, simply because it wasn't finished, we were recording & mixing right up until week of release and 'Kinda Girl You Are' was the last through the gatepost. We recorded that one with our favourite guru Mr Ethan Johns, it will be on the CD version.

On the iTunes release will be the track 'City', an eerie creepy one we recorded back in March also with Ethan at the controls. 

Our tracklisting for 'The Future Is Medieval' on CD is: 

1. Little Shocks
2. Things Change
3. Long Way From Celebrating
4. Starts With Nothing
5. Out Of Focus
6. Dead Or In Serious Trouble
7. When All Is Quiet
8. Kinda Girl You Are
9. Man On Mars
10. Child Of The Jago
11. Heard It Break
12. Coming Up For Air
13. If You Will Have Me 

The CD will be available from June 27th at all the usual retailers. As well as exclusive artwork & booklet, the UK version of the CD will feature an exclusive extra track not available on the website. Pre-order your copy below: 





Web Design Manchester by Retrofuzz